Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all social work doctoral students! Hope you had a good break and are feeling motivated.

I am now in my third year and starting writing up my thesis. I am finding it really daunting as writing is not my forte – I much prefer to read and to chat to other students! One tip I have been given by my supervisor is to write every day so I get into the flow of writing. I am determined to do this and hope it will help. I would really welcome any tips from other doctoral students – what works for you???

Lisa

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Dear Steve

    Thank you so much for the links. I found reading the words of people like Les Back, Liz Stanley, Howard S. Becker, and Arthur W. Frank really helpful and inspiring. I’m already feeling more positive about my writing.

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

